2013 Week 12 – Presentation – Duck Breast on Kale

Standard

The Food Foxx

I was happy to learn that presentation was going to be a technique for a theme!  One of the things I’ve been working on is presentation, but it is really hard to do when you just cook for yourself.  I try to work on it for the weekly challenges or if I do have people coming over.

I did a roasted duck breast on a bed of sauteed kale.  I think I over cooked the duck it bit, it was my first time working with it and trying to render out the fat to use for the kale.  Besides that, I thought it turned out fantastic =p and looked delicious!  I got to supreme an orange (the slices of orange you see on top) which I’ve never done and was easier than I thought!

Nothing much to the duck, just a little salt and pepper.  I had it on a…

View original post 104 more words

Leave a Reply

