BRGR.CO, Soho

Standard

Life's Loves

Last night I visited BRGR.CO in Soho. I knew the name rang a bell but I couldn’t think why but it all became apparent as it came into view as I walked up Wardour Street. BRGR.CO used to be a Jerk Chicken restaurant, famous for being one of Amy Winehouse’s favourite Jamaican restaurants in London. I even visited last year, although I wasn’t overly impressed and there were hardly any other diners joining us, despite it being a Friday evening.

This time I visited on a Thursday and BRGR.CO was packed to the rafters. I was with two others and we snagged a table in the back room. I don’t usually read other people’s reviews before I go and try out a restaurant but on this particular occasion I couldn’t resist. I read a review by a well known London food blogger and as a result didn’t have high hopes…

View original post 480 more words

Leave a Reply

